Thoughts on Clamp and other random things.

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Liko, Apr 9, 2022.

1. Max Maximus Well-Known Player

DCUO is not a causal game, it takes time to evolve. When I started playing again I also felt difficulties due to lack of SP and artifacts (new for me when I got back, in end of last year). It took me a while to evolve. I already have more than 400 SP (of which, more than 200 SP was obtained now when I got back) which helps me a lot. My artifacts are not finished yet, I only have one at level 200, the others are between 140 and 160.

Today I can make all the contents of the game without problem and without difficulties. This is due to several hours of gameplay and help from friends and the league.
    • Like x 2
  2. JDIRS Well-Known Player

CR down scaling should just be removed from the open world areas, then at least we can return to some illusion of gear progression actually mattering at all, plus the open world still has loot locks any way.

I kind of like scaling in on-duty/Omnibus though.
    • Like x 2
  3. fredohmaha Active Player

I tend to agree with this. Your reward for running clamped in Omnibus is that you don’t get looted locked. If you want to run it unclamped, you can just queue for it using Custom and become loot locked.
  4. willflynne 10000 Post Club

Which could/probably would result in losing the full rewards you get when running clamped. Like I said earlier, they've made it pretty clear that they want us to put in at least some effort to earn Marks, and Marks would probably be first on the chopping block if they allowed players to run content unclamped.
  5. the solowing Unwavering Player

But thats not true at all lol. Do you use Omnibus at all?
    • Like x 1
  6. JDIRS Well-Known Player