Brand New! Totally Lost!

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by HeroGirl, Apr 10, 2021.

1. HeroGirl New Player

Hi there! I'm brand new to DCUO on the PS4 and in general lol, so I'm probably gonna be asking a bunch of annoying questions lmao.

Sorry! :D

Annoying Question #1: I chose Team Hero, with a Meta Mentor, Mental Powers with Hand Blast as my Weapon and Flight as my movement. How screwed am I, exactly? :confused:
  2. HeroGirl New Player

...Because I got annihilated by a pink-magical-winged-unicorn looking mofo in like, a SECOND lmao. XD
  3. HeroGirl New Player

He tricked me into a duel...I had no idea pressing circle meant duel; I just wanted to talk to the dude lol. XD
  4. Godyer New Player

You're not. Every option is viable. It had nothing to do with your character creation choices. They simply were higher levels than you
    • Like x 2
  5. Apollonia Dedicated Player

Welcome. :)

Ask anything. Lots of people here are helpful and will make the effort to answer your questions.

Also, you can edit your forum posts up to 45mins after you make them so you can add to your posts and don't have to keep replying to yourself if they're within that time. :)
    • Like x 2
  6. PolarisSylar Committed Player

Your two roles you can run as is
    1 controller
    2 dps.

You can always respec into skill points to any weapon.

Level 1 to 30 , it depends on your mentor , after those quests , there no more mentor based quests.

Alot people is flying, but later you can change , ( use marketplace)
    • Like x 1
  7. Multiverse 15000 Post Club

Hello.... Welcome to DCUO.
    You are not screwed... not even one bit. ;)

I have a few videos that might help a bit, ;)
    Here is my Superman Walkthorugh to get things started.... he does not use Mental but he is a Meta with Flight.
    • Like x 1
  8. HeroGirl New Player

What's dps and respec mean?
  9. TheLorax 15000 Post Club