Some people are killing the game

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Superman1955, Sep 5, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. arcfussion Well-Known Player

My 2 ¢ . We all need to step back and breath. Let's all remember one thing, this is just a game . We're not solving world hunger or negotiating a peace treaty. We are having a "discussion" about a game, plain and simple . If we can't get along playing a game , then we're in deep doo doo in the real world. So ,please , let's help each other and respect others opinions for what they are, their opinions . Thank you everyone. Arcfussion 248 cr Earth Dps 244 cr Tank (though I'm not very good at it :p. )
    • Like x 1
  2. Darth Piper Loyal Player

I see this happen all the time in things like DWF, Olympus, God of Monsters, The Escape... and not in the elite stuff, either. I'm watching people with CRs in the 230s and 240s popping feats... and not difficult ones to get, either. If it's not feats, I'm watching people who have absolutely no clue about the mechanics of the boss fights... like failing to get out of an AOE attack of any kind, trying to burn Darkseid when Granny is out, "see a button must push it" during Hecate, attempting to melee the Harpy, not knowing how to get in a straight line, or burning Ultraman instead of Owlman and Superwoman.

Sometimes it amazes me what people either miss or never bother to learn... usually because they are just gear hounds, and because the instance when you are at level is "too difficult." Yeah, gear may get you 80% of your stats, but if you really want to be successful, you have to work on all aspects... do your feats to get your SP, and learn the mechanics. Once you learn the mechanics, things aren't too difficult any more. They just require that you pay attention.
    • Like x 2
  3. Proxystar #Perception

[IMG]
    • Like x 2
  4. BUDOKAI101 Committed Player