A new leveling system?

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by KlausKilowatt, Apr 17, 2018.

1. KlausKilowatt Committed Player

Is it time for a new system?

I'm honestly over the feat system in this game, it's poor system and never made the most sense. They used to be called "Skill Points", but that was always a misnomer as little/if any skill was required to get most of them.

IMHO feats should award styles, tites, cosmetics, and other unique items only. Stat points should be earned via a graduated experience scale like most other games do. Basic leveling would still stop at 30 however the experience meter would keep ticking away and every level after 30 would result in a stat point. Stat points would be awarded for time played/content run, not completing a bunch of menial and grindy tasks (the majority of which have nothing to do with player skill at all).

Don't get me wrong, I used to do nothing but feat hunt. I started playing in 2011 and took a break around two years ago, at the time with 249 skill points. Coming back recently I'm somewhere in the 260ish SP area, I just don't have the time to hunt'em anymore. Not only that but a good majority of the feats require having a Unicorn of a PUG group or a large league to run with, which most folks do not have.

IMHO an experience based system would be much better than the current system and a fair shake to all players, those in large leagues, small leagues, or no leagues at all.

What do y'all think?
    Pros/Cons and constructive critisism are most welcome :)
    • Like x 6
  2. Shark Dental Devoted Player