Rage vs Electric on DPS

Discussion in 'War Room (Powers, Artifacts, & Builds)' started by HankDP26, Aug 4, 2017.

1. King Smoker Well-Known Player

i get that im not gonna lie to you and say the revamp is perfect but it made the majority of the powers close. the revamp could have been much closer but the devs decided to release the revamp earlier than expected. you can fault the testers for that. three of the four powers i use are not doing so well at the moment on live which are gadgets mental ice mind you that i main troll always have since 2012 when i started playing. the only power that i can stay relatively close and not get 3mil is sorcery. im not gonna lie and say you will be top dps but you won't be bottom dps especially if you are dpsing vs people that have no clue of how to use their power. before the revamp it was a two power show mental and ice. now you have earth elec nature rage quantum hard light atomic all doing well. while we have other doing well from just certain ranges as ice gadgets sorc etcs. i hate that my power only does well from melee but its better than not have a power do well from any range. thing are still getting tweak so give it some time. natures roar is getting look at and earth is also getting an adjustment. so there will be more tweaks coming soon.
    • Like x 1
  2. HankDP26 Well-Known Player

Well... my idea in this post is share loadouts and prove me wrong, I have been doing all tier raids and alerts and Ive spent some serious coin on respec tokens and my experience is that pfft electric, hybrid rage, hybrid earth and pfft nature are killing everything else in dps output, not a single time since the revamp have I ever seen another power out dps those mentioned, and Ive been doing hours and hours of runs.