Questions about leaving the game.

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by cravex15, Aug 1, 2017.

1. cravex15 Dedicated Player

Ive been playing this game for seven years. Ive been on on auto-bill for seven years. And even though as of recent I have been playing less and less the past couple years (I usually only come around now for seasonals and or updates) I have still been on auto-bill even though I don't play day and night like I used to anymore. And TBH Im kinda glad, I feel like I broke free in a way. The reason why I am still on auto pay though is because I cannot come to terms with letting go or getting rid of all my characters I have put so much time into. 13 alts, 200+ SP, lairs, League Halls and everything I have spent months and even years making, creating and grinding. I just cant for the life of me see myself just tossing it all away. Wish we could download it all and keep it somehow but we cant so... I leave my card auto-pay.
    Well my question is what happens if I do stop payment for good?
    What happens to my alts? Where will they all go? How long will they remain before they are permanently deleted? "Do they" permanently delete after a certain point?
    And to that extent my next question is…How long does DCUO actually plan to be around? (Mods Im asking)
    Perhaps I could come back if just to give my credit card a break for a awhile if DCUO plans to be around forever. But if they plan to maybe shut down in a couple years time then maybe I will call it quits for good. IDK. Im just on the fence right now but after this recent update Im leaning more and more towards just getting off that fence once and for all.
    • Like x 2
  2. LT Schmitt Committed Player