Now Available: The Anti-Monitor Anniversary Event!

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by Mepps, Jan 4, 2017.

1. Starofthemorning New Player

But it's not change in a good sense. It's legendary members paying to get nothing. We grind out feats to be at the top. Spend hundreds of dollars trying to get the Phoenix material or what ever. And everyone on our server that didn't buy from the broker, got it as a free member. Now it's pay to win. You want these feats, we'll pay up and our rng will wipe your pockets out trying to get them. I remember when they gave a Christmas gift. Or when they gave away anniversary gifts that included marks and cool styles. Now you have to buy said stuff. It's killing the already fragile community.
    • Like x 1
  2. Papi Desire New Player

hello ...

I am not a new player ...

In fact, DCUO 1st trailer got me hooked up to the MMO genre & I pre-ordered the game on PS3

Yet I am not an expert in MMO ...

While waiting for DCUO to be available / delivered I tried City of Heroes & fell in love with the concept, then never opened my PS3 version of DCUO but got it on PC instead when it went F2P ... (still wrapped till now)

For the past 3-4 years been playing / enjoying DCUO on PC with long term memberships as from existing of home turf & armories ... I love costumes ... so much that been spending a lot on booster bundles & now on time capsules.

If I wasn't still after the phoenix material, I would have stopped my membership right away for I believe this to be too much, you cannot have stuffs to force people to buy & buy, more & more of your stuffs that works like a lottery ... it is immoral & in some part of the world considered illegal !

If you go this way, I'm sure you will lose a lot of your fans, if you want to keep your fanbase & time capsules, 1st make it that all events / raids / etc do provide with stabilizers, not even the components to build them, then let the pack in the market be cheaper.