End Game content: The Unappealing Rat Race

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Magician, Nov 20, 2015.

1. No Crying Committed Player

One thing I want to say is.. I agree with about 90% of everything said but I feel like with the replay badges and the grind and new content r lease every month I feel like it might be hard for DC to change the path written without losing even more of th community they have on DC.. I have been playing this game for 4 years also like some others and all I can say is what everyone else has said.

The game gets to a point you log in and you don't want to do anything because it's not there is nothing to do.. No one wants to constantly grind the same content over and over again. Yet you feel force to because most want to only do the same thing over and over leagues want to spam same thing over and over its just not fun.

I miss the good old days but I must live with the fact that is gone but I feel like DCUO doesn't have a bright future..

Just my opinion
    • Like x 2
  2. ACW37162 Loyal Player

I'll take a stab at Mepps question.....

Played the game since launch, minus the SOE hack and a six month break.

Outside of the six months off, I play less now then I ever did. Maybe I've out grown the game I don't know. I still come back for events watch the live streams but I play less and have less of a desire to play.

The game does not seem to be advancing, it's the same old ODALOOP, second verse same as the first.

I'm not advocating for a change but I'm not spending money either.
  3. Shad0wReap3r Committed Player

As many others have said, it's essentially the pace we're taking now. While 3 month content with new gear everytime doesn't work perfectly either, this is mostly an issue with replay spamming creating gaps in activity. Obviously this is also something that cannot be just dropped or ignored but it is more or less out of the devs control short of eliminating them.