High CR ruining Low CR Experience

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by dresserball, Jun 17, 2015.

1. dresserball Dedicated Player

I have read on this forum many people that are upset that high CR players have been destroying enemies in duos/alerts/raids. I have spent the last 3 months doing lower content and in each case asked the other player if I would be ruining there experience by killing enemies quickly.

The end result: No one cared.

Let me repeat that: No One Cared

So where are all these people at? I read your posts on the forum, but none in game.

I am calling bull on this one.
    • Like x 17
  2. MrB Dedicated Player

Yep pretty much "new" members were complaining. I mean their only posts were in those threads. Haven't seen any of them make a sound since the update.

I've been playing for solid 3 years and never had anyone complain about someone being high cr. Hope they like what they made.
    • Like x 4
  3. kawe Loyal Player

I do think new ppl would at least like to see what is hapening. When high CRs are running ahead and you only walk through empty hallways and suddenly get some loot from the distance.... That sucks, even for me.
    But overall? I guess nobody has anything against getting it done quickly for the most part. I like it if I am on one of my alts and I get grouped with high CRs. I know what to do in these isntances, I just want to be done with it and gear up asap. I don't need to learn my role, and learning my LO or powerset can be done on sparring target or within short time anyway.
  4. Sleepy Healer Steadfast Player

I think its not killing things quickly but skipping stuff.

Take t4 inner 2 high lvl crs que and run past everything. Leaving the 2 lower crs to struggle catching up
    • Like x 8
  5. Vyltran Loyal Player