Sorcery mechanic

Discussion in 'War Room (Powers, Artifacts, & Builds)' started by BlackBoIt, Mar 12, 2015.

1. BlackBoIt New Player

Just need someone to clarify a question I have. I just wanted to know if sorcery will get a power back mechanic like other powers? I love the power on both the healing and dps side, but can't help to wonder how it would be with a power back mechanic that revolves around keeping the target affected by bad karma.
  2. Delta795 New Player

They have never said it would.
  3. Immortal Kyrro Loyal Player

And please don't use ruin the wm loadout in the process. We should have the option to choose which style we want to play. I want to have a viable wm and am loadout.
  4. xoHLxDPSox Steadfast Player

personally atm sorcery is pretty beast with the use of WM so theres no need for a power back mechanic, sure it would help in solo content and duo's even. But no where near important for group play.

here's my 2 cents.

I went quantum (sure im no pro at quantum) but I ran Necro, which I have done the same as sorcery as well but at CR111 sorcery DPS.

My point? I only pulled 9.9mil as CR112 quantum DPS with 17 more SP then I had at CR111 and being Sorcery without the use of fury BTW. As Sorcery I pulled 11.6mil, and I had 2 friends in there running with me as well, 1 was rage DPS 140sp which is 2sp less then what I was at the time, and then a ice DPS who was 162 or 167sp. Who both were beat by 6.5mil or more by me which they both were CR111 as well.

point is the state sorcery is in atm, is damn good IMO.
  5. Immortal Kyrro Loyal Player

Because a solo troll which I hate in raids but seems to be the only way to get into throne groups when you don't feel like building one doesn't stand a chance at keeping a sorc dps powered even if the other 3 are hl quantum and celestial.

Sorcery can beat any power when payed right but requires 2 trolls.

• Like x 1
  6. AtrocitusOmega Committed Player