why are my characters renamed? I'm a lifetime subscriber

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by isee, Jan 27, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. isee New Player

Title of thread says it all.

My character selection screen has a dozen character names, all of them unique because they are all sucky names no one would ever pick, all renamed.

I'm not the smartest guy in the world, but the announcement for this name change thing said any innactive names will be reclaimed.

How am I innactive? I have a lifetime subscription. I've been logging on all week once a day this week. Why do every single one of my characters in my character selection screen have "_I_I" after them?

isee turned into "isee_I_I"

Asheron turned into "Asheron_I_I"

etc.
    • Like x 1
  2. Burning_Baron Loyal Player

If the last time you logged in to the game was 18 months before January 20th, your names became up for grabs. Being subscribed did not mean your account was active.
    • Like x 7
  3. Ankh_Legacy Devoted Player

There was more than just a reclaim today.

They also did a merge of the PS and PC name database according to region. So why you have those _I after your names is because some from the other platform also has those names.
    • Like x 7
  4. isee New Player

Last time I logged in was for that prosieben or how ever you spell it thing they did. before that, 18 months. so in the last two years, i've logged in a at least once between the 18 month marker.

And where does it say anything about accounts being innactive? A subscriber is active by definition. Who cares how long a person plays as long as they are paying monthly. In my case I paid $200 upfront when no one would invest in this game, before anyone thought it would last, long before it went F2P, and kept playing when the servers were all but dead.
  5. Zernam New Player