Who here pays for someone to offer service in instances?

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by SpicyMoonlight, Jun 4, 2014.

1. SpicyMoonlight Devoted Player

I've been seeing people in LFG say that they will run whatever as long as they are paid before the run.
    (Mostly tanks n trolls)
    It's not even a little bit either, like 500k n up lol!

I'm trying to figure out who pays these "Role Hookers" for their service.
    Also, how would you even know if they will just take your money and leave?

Too many cons for my tastes but apparently someone is paying them, so I can't really knock it.

Times must be hard to make a buck nowadays; glad I made enough in the T5 era to retire with :)
    • Like x 4
  2. Arcpope New Player

I know I bring this up a lot ,but COH ,WOW, guild wars had some sort of payment method for running lower players through content quickly.

I was actually surprised when I started playing this game that this wasn't so ..

Would help bored players and a great way to pad your bank lol.
  3. Notangie New Player

I'm a healer/troll, hubby is a tank. We can play the dime a dozen role if we must. We're not paying anyone.
    • Like x 4
  4. SethZoulMonEl 10000 Post Club

I disagree with people who want compensation for helping others. I see the same thing with people trying to run the mentor-locked low level missions to get the feats/investigations/briefings. Very few people will take someone into one of those missions without compensation or something in return. Guess I'm just a giving person, though.
    • Like x 8
  5. SpicyMoonlight Devoted Player

The way I'm seeing it now is these people are breaking the bank with all the paid TD runs.

I remember it when people would pay tanks for FoS2 but that is entirely different than a T6 alert lol
    Plus those tanks were paid after a successful run for their services.
  6. Darth Loyal Player