Do you attack the other faction on sight?

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Ava1Spade, Mar 7, 2014.

1. Grid Ion Committed Player

I smoke anything in sight.
  2. HermanRuth New Player

When I started playing, I was about 3 months behind everyone else. I wasn't a beta player. Didn't start until "after the hack".

Anyway, built my toon on the "Blood Will Run" server not knowing what that had in store. Was new to this whole MMO thing, in fact. Let alone PvP or PvE differences. And I got killed constantly. Heroes would roadblock certain missions and I'd have to wait sometimes to get those done. There was no PvE phasing.

This instilled my mantra of "If It's Red, it's Dead" when I finally caught up in gear and skill points. I'd kill anything hero. Or try to. I was one of those jerks at fight club killing heroes that were in a 1v1. I didn't like the hero/villain friendliness at Fight Club.

Now, I really only kill the ones that are attacking nightclubs or if they're going after the same exobit as me. The open world PvP was really hit hard when the yellow rock supercharge went away. There was always a good battle to bad there.

The best is when a lower level toon attacks mine. I like to run and pretend that I'm trying to get away. Sometimes, I accidentally kill 'em with a block, though.
  3. jayclay732 New Player

i don't attack on sight, villans tend to be cool about me farming on pvp side, once in a while somebody will hit me so my buddy and i handle that person, and i get back to work. on my villain tho, heroes tend to always start with me, i can't even fly around on the pvp side without heroes trying to beat the crap out of me.
  4. Eranthis New Player

This made me sad ... very ... very sad :( always thought you was a hero.
  5. Jake IX New Player

usually, yes.

Unless i'm at fc
  6. Revoemag Committed Player

Personaly I do everything from open world pvp.
    Waiting for a que to pop, right there in open world.