We need to talk about Legends

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by VasquezR, Nov 22, 2023.

1. VasquezR Active Player

One of the coolest things about the game with no doubt, is the Legends, I remember when I started playing around 2012, I used to play with my friends and we spent hours and hours in it, we entered the game, we did everything that we had to do in PvE and when we finished we would always play legends, the 4x4 matches were a lot of fun, not to mention the 8 x 8, the legends system is one of the coolest things in the game, and I see potential in it, as there are several possibilities for characters to be launched as (Aquaman, Martian Manhunter, Lobo, Cyborg, and many others, is a very cool variety to think about). Since PvE is very important it also opens up the space for the conversation about Legends PvE in this topic too, I believe that the legends system can be very good enjoyed and revived, I tried to find some 4 x 4 matches recently and unfortunately i spent hours looking in the queue which I ended giving up, I'm making this topic because it's a really cool system and I have great memories of the time I played, both Legends PvE and PvP could have some attention to a future update as it has a lot of potential in my view, if anyone has similar experiences please share in this thread too :)
    • Like x 2
  2. Drake Malice Dedicated Player

With how many people run around as “iconics” you would figure Legends would be more popular but apparently not
    • Like x 3
  3. GhostRyder3000 Dedicated Player

I never cared for Legends...

I hated not playing as a character that I didn't build.... They always seemed weaker than my own characters.

It was like playing clamped.... and.... we all know how I feel about that. :cool:
    • Like x 2
  4. Ryazan Dedicated Player