PC players - We beg for a cross platform gameplay

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by AllanPage, Oct 12, 2013.

1. AllanPage Committed Player

I've been playing USPC for almost 2 years now. The decline in population is quite noticeable if you are on the PC servers. I think the only way this game could revive the population for us low populated servers like USPC and EUPC is let us play with the PS3 folks or atleast let USPC and EUPC together. I've played on both the servers and I must say the PS3 playerbase is HUGE more league oriented stuff more people to socialize with.

Business Decisions
    ==============
    Are your business policies against the PS3 - PC merge so strict that you will do it even though some servers are almost a ghost town? If this is the case in coming year or two when pc servers are even more dead what are we supposed to do? Its already kind of hard to make raid groups. Even making simple groups such as Gates takes upto 20-30 minutes or sometimes we just go do walkins because there aren't enough people to do it. That's just sad i think. I assume its even worse for the EUPC guys.

Cons
    =====
    - The macros and hacks that people think are not as much in number on the PC anymore. Yes there are some folks who use it but its really not as much as you guys think.

- Lag issues, this i think might get solved if the servers were upgraded.

Pros
    =====
    - More population, more leagues, a true DC Universe World. Would help us low populated servers a hell ******* lot more and fun. When I was on the PS3 servers last week, it felt like I went back in time, back in 2011 where the PC servers were crowded as ***.

- Honestly I think if the game goes cross platform I think a lot of PC DCUO fans would return, also renew their subs.
    I just want your opinions on this and would appreciate constructive responses. :)
    • Like x 15
  2. tukuan Devoted Player

Less a con and more the primary barrier PSN.
    • Like x 2