LA Tips and Tricks 01

Discussion in 'Light Assault' started by Rhokes, Mar 25, 2013.

1. Rhokes

Welcome, Light Assault pros and wimps alike! I am Rhokes and I am new to Planetside 2 but not to competitive FPS. Like many of you lurking on this board, LA has become my addiction. I am now embarking on my mission to become a competent parkour-ing, jetpacking, CQCing, ninjaing LA and I would like to involve the community by compiling a nice list of LA Tips and Tricks.

Please post your best tips or tricks (beginner or advanced) for LAing and I will try to compile them once a day.

Try to follow this format so I can better compile your tips and credit you:

Use C4, it's fantastic. Remember that you can stick it to vehicles, even your own. Ramming an explosive flash or scythe/mossy into a tank can lead to some good times.
    -Rhokes VS, Waterson

Don't forget your pistol/knife! Provided that you get the flank, they are both powerful CQC tools. Remember that the first knife will knock out a full shield and some HP and the second knife is a kill.
    -Rhokes VS, Waterson

Salvage ammo from enemy ammo boxes, they work for you.
    -Wolfwood82

If you charge passed an oncoming enemy, jet pack up as you turn around.
    -Wolfwood82

The Pump Action shotguns seem to be the best for tower assaults, where you can get behind enemy lines and remain undetected for long periods of time.
    -Wolfwood82

Automatic shotguns have the widest range of useful situations, however they are ammo hogs so be prepared to make frequent trips to ammo boxes. They also have a wider choke then pump actions, so be careful about your range.
    -Wolfwood82

The large magazine SMGs are good for extended time behind enemy lines (tower assaults especially) and have a better range then shotguns, however they have a slower DPS so avoid direct fire fights with them.
    -Wolfwood82

Always look for high perches when covering a room. People often don't look up when entering.
    -Crewell
    • Up x 3