Buff Battlerifles?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by E66h34d, May 31, 2014.

1. E66h34d

I am relatively new to the game, and love pretty much all of it.
    But there is one thing that really bugs me: 99% of the infantry rifles are full auto.
    And i really don't like that "hold down the trigger"-playstyle.
    That is why the first thing I bought was the Warden and I played it almost exclusively (I got the got the 200 certs medal before hitting level 38)
    I even prefer it over the godsaw on my heavy. It may be weaker ( no, it IS weaker) but i like the skill cap it offers.
    It just feels more rewarding to kill an enemy with just 3-4 aimed shots rather than that silly strafe, spray and pray.

So basically what I am asking for:
    Give the existing Battlerifles a little more power (IE slightly higher RoF and maybe raise the high distance damage to still kill the target with 2 headshots)
    Or maybe add a new, neutral, Battlerifle which is a little more class restricted, more expensive and stronger than the current ones.

So what do you guys think? Are the Battlerifles in a good place right now? Would you like them buffed? Nerfed? Or do you just don't care because they are not really viable at the moment?
    • Up x 1
  2. Latrodectus

Use a Baron with slugs.
    • Up x 2
  3. ShadowBlack2014

I agree. This game needs to promote controlled, well-aimed shots over CQB spray and pray.

Sadly right now there's no reason to buy the Warden. It's just the a Saw locked to semi-auto.
    • Up x 4
  4. Govedo13

Go for vandal you would be amused.It is battlerifle on steroids.
  5. E66h34d

@Latrodectus: Meh, to low velocity and awkward reload time.

@Govedo13: Damn vandal is strong. To bad it is Infiltrator only. I really dislike Infiltrators cowardly play style.

@ShadowBlack: Ok, the Warden may be weak, but it is not THAT weak ;D.
  6. Pikachu

Vandal is what battle rifles should be. 334 damage.
    • Up x 3
  7. LT_Latency