You're missing out on a grand opportunity for tradeskillers here.

Discussion in 'Tradeskill Discussion' started by ARCHIVED-Cusashorn, Jul 31, 2008.

1. ARCHIVED-Cusashorn Guest

Anyone who goes to the Antonica or Commonlands Docks will very quickly see the development of the Guild Halls way off the edge of the map, as well as carpenters getting to work right on the docks themselves.
    I'm glad that annoying Director Jazmin is finally, truely, actually too busy for Idle chit-chat for once (That line, and "You talk to strangers? Whats the purpose of that?" are the only things she EVER says to Humans.)
    But as a MASTER Carpenter, I'm a bit insulted that the city of Qeynos wouldn't seek out us players to help contribute to the construction of the guild halls. All they're concerned about are cheap labor and contractors who will build at a flat rate. They could just as well hire us tradeskillers to build it for them for the same price. That way they'll be getting better quality out of it.
    I think you should start giving out tradeskill quests that help contribute to the construction of the guild halls.
    WAIT! Hold on just a second. I'm not talking about a live event like the Griffon Towers or Spires, where the structure is finished once a certain number of materials is given to it. Why not just give some quests so players can feel that they're contributing to the construction of the guild halls? You could reward them with city faction, coin, tradeskill tools, or whatever you want.
    Just my two cents here.
  2. ARCHIVED-Rijacki Guest

*tosses a few copper into the bucket*

I agree.

I think a great writ/quest opportunity is being missed. Not anything like the spires or griffon towers (that really was over too quickly for most people to participate), but just general building quests that don't shorten the time it takes to get them built.. but.. umm.. pointless "fluff" quests that make us feel a part of it *laugh*
  3. ARCHIVED-Illara Guest