Chronoweave Instance

Discussion in 'Quests and Seasonal Events' started by Stardrama, Mar 8, 2024.

1. Stardrama Member

I think that's what it's called. I went into the Chronomage Zone and started to do the quests there. This is my first time running through these. I was doing great until I entered Miragul's & Desert of Ro instances. Are the top bosses supposed to be immortal? I spent over an hour zapping that Ice Lord guy on the throne with my merc & pet plus all the others assassins as a lvl 125 Nec and could only drop his health from 100% to 97%? He vamps his little minions to stay healthy. I even set my merc & pet to a dedicated attack on the guy while I ran around hitting his ice skellies, but couldn't get him to drop any lower. In Ro, a Sand Giant attacks along with a tarantula that both bob between being dead (zero life without falling) and full life. All the NPC's in that zone are helping (Ranger, Beastlord, Mage, etc) but nothing drops these two below 97%. Half my spells won't work when I want them to because I get "target not alive" until their life bar blinks on up again. I finally used escape potions to get out of those two zones. I took down the bosses in the other portals. Is this a bug? Or is it the way it's supposed to be? In these two zones, the targets con yellow^^^^ to me. With my pets, I can usually take them down, but not if they are immortal like this!
  2. Solisnight Member

Several of the Chronoweave bosses have specific mechanics to kill them plus as time has gone on the damage output of our characters has outstripped the HP/Levels of them making sticking to the mechanics slightly tricky

Terrorantula and Ancient Cyclops - If you have done the PQ you may have seen the script being used (and shouted about). You have to kill Madmen, then Mummies in the graveyards.