"Best" armor/weapon for 10s, 20s, 30s, etc?

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by ARCHIVED-Pilot2, May 27, 2005.

1. ARCHIVED-Pilot2 Guest

Hello, I'm relatively new to all this and I've spent some time digging around through the forums for a while and I'm left with a few questions because the information is so scattered out there.

Basically, assuming cost is no object, what armor should I be wearing at what level? And assuming cost is an object and I'd want to get something a little bit cheaper and quest for better stuff down the line..?

1. From what I understand, in the 10s, the best player-made armor is the Pristine Blackened Iron Chainmail? What is the "best" weapon?

2. In the 20s, again at a relatively low cost, is the Pristine Forged Steel Vanguard? Is this right? What is a step down? What components would I need to give to an armorer (I'm not a tradeskiller but I know plenty) to get this to work for me? If it isn't right, what is? Also, again, what is the "best" weapon?

3. In the 30s, Pristine Forged Feysteel Vanguard? Feyiron if I want to save $$? Same Qs as #2: components? Also, what weapon?

I'm not worried about anything past that, I'm sure I'll have figured it out by then. I've got a Crusader now just finished with Betrayal (dark elf) and I'm about to make a Paladin and I'd like to deck it out if possible. This twinking is a lot more complicated than EQ1, unfortunately.

Sorry, I know its a lot of questions -- maybe if you answer them I'll write them simply I can write them up into a nice little guide that can be referenced in the future..

Thanks!
    Message Edited by Pilot2 on 05-27-2005 07:14 PM
  2. ARCHIVED-jshariat Guest

im no to good att his sorta stuff but i know there are good armor quests in bubleshire ( i think for around lvl 10+ not sure) and then in Qanos harbor for armor quest ( lvl 20-30)
  3. ARCHIVED-Pilot2 Guest