Beastlord - Should I keep starting stats?

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by EagerEQUser, Dec 8, 2014.

1. EagerEQUser New Member

Hey everyone, I'm new to this game and decided that I need a pet class. I started with Necromancer originally but than realized that maybe my first time would be better off without half the world trying to kill so me so I chose Beastlord but rushed into it so quickly(I had problems with the tutorial so I kept restarting) and forgot to distribute my stats but the thing is I wouldn't even know where to start distributing them so I mostly kept them on default but did I make the right choice? I only got to Level 5 so its certainly not too late to go back in case I want to max out my stamina or wisdom. Does it even matter at this point honestly? I know that gear can level my stats up later on but the question is can I level up my core stats permanently? I just want to know now so I shouldn't having to worry about regretting my decision while leveling my toon.
  2. phattoni Augur

does not matter at all, currently the game is in such a situation that you will probably be capped in all stats permanently by the time you reach level 65. depending on luck on drops of course and or how well you shop in the bazaar.

the stats dont start to matter till you get into heroic stats.

if you are having good luck on drops etc, you will be capped in everything that is important for your class by the time you hit level 65, and will probably stay capped on all stats if you keep gear up to date.
  3. EagerEQUser New Member

Including Charisma?
  4. Borek-VS Augur

Every stat, yes. OK, maybe not corruption resistance :).

Stats matter so little now that it's not worth even the time to preroll a level 1 before his first kill.
    Yther likes this.
  5. Yther Augur