Broken Promises or Will We Ever See?

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Abazzagorath, Oct 20, 2012.

1. Elizabeta Augur

Content from a few years ago was current content at the time. Whether new or old, promises and problems need to be resolved.
    Sinestra likes this.
  2. wingz-83 Augur

Pay me today for something I might deliver tomorrow. It's a business model that seems to work well with us.
  3. Moklianne Augur

There will always be things that slip through the cracks. There will always be promises made that get shelved because other priorities take precedence or that dev leaves or the resources shrink, then the issue gets completely forgotten because its now 2 years later and it only impacts .005% of the community.

Request all the changes you want, some may get done on outdated content if you request them respectfully and not stamp your feet like a child. If I was a dev, I would skip right over the nasty threads, so just remember that. You would too.

If you don't like how they are handling EQ development then go play another game. No? Then tough.
  4. Errg New Member

Actually I thought the OP was very respectful and professional in his asking. I am looking foreward to the answers to some of his questions by a DeV myself. If your comment was in reference to some of the other posters then I stand corrected. Either way I hope a DeV will look at this and reply, even if the answer is no to all, I think a resolution to hanging questions like these is worth the few mins. it will take a DeV to check and see what is still on the "to do" list and what is not.
  5. beryon Augur

TBH I would like to see them have a reason to be repeatable because they're lots of fun (minus the running around bits). Making them group quests, though, would totally kill the unique class flavor of the quests; I think that idea would be a mistake.
    Dzarn likes this.
  6. Abazzagorath Augur