Starter DCUO Guide

Discussion in 'Oracle’s Database (Guides)' started by IIThe QuestionII, Jul 2, 2015.

1. IIThe QuestionII Loyal Player

Hey, so, due to the recent outbreak in newcomers (just kidding, welcome!).
    And since many have been requesting some sort of tutorial, I decided to put together a STARTER guide, which is basically a general overview of the game, it's roles and the basic interactions.

It is just a quick briefing but i hope it helps clarify what roles do and how they do it, if you have any questions feel free to ask in this thread and i'll do my best to answer them as best as I can!

Anyway, without any further wall of text, here's the link!:
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B9IOEQM1Rrhwd3pycjNZWFF3Z1U/view?usp=sharing
    • Like x 5
  2. Here2Help Devoted Player

Even though I'm not a newbie I still wanted to see how the guide looked. You need to request access. Not sure if that's how you want it to be ^^
    • Like x 1
  3. IIThe QuestionII Loyal Player

o_oU darn, didn't notice the access...changing it right away!

EDIT: Should be accessible now, thanks for noticing!
  4. Here2Help Devoted Player

Yup, all good now. Had a quick scan through the guide, it looks good. Gotta love those pictures ;)
    • Like x 1
  5. Streven Dedicated Player

Good job Boss. Nice guide.
    • Like x 1
  6. IceRaider Dedicated Player

Very nice boss hopefully if I encounter new people I can refer them to this post so they can get the basic info, then if they still have questions I'll assist where I can. Thank you for the time and effort I still think this guide could and should be implemented in-game. But nice job nevertheless.
    • Like x 1
  7. Here2Help Devoted Player

Yup. That help button in the options tab could actually become useful rather than just giving you a link to go to xD
  8. IceRaider Dedicated Player