Daybreak ruined PvP abandon all hope

Discussion in 'Battle of the Legends (PvP)' started by MojoDuul, Jul 9, 2021.

1. MojoDuul Active Player

For anyone who has not figured it out yet it is clear the devs have no love for pvp or pvp players. anyone who has been playing this game since 2011-2013 before daybreak took over know that the pvp was the main draw to the game. the only reason i started playing the game was for the SKILL based pvp. it was the pvp that got most of us hooked, I know there are pve only players out there but the fact is after daybreak introduced weapon mastery most pvp players stopped playing the game and the pve players started to drop off slowly after pvp phase died. PC and PS were separate then and both had high populations but because daybreak ruined the game they combined PC and PS together. the population of both had dropped to such a degree that even when they combined the two the population was still extremely low and pvp phase was pretty much dead. it is clear that pvp was the lifeblood of the game considering how much the population declined after they broke pvp. in ten years they have done nothing to fix this so it is clear they never will. we have told them over and over what they need to do to fix it but at this point I am convinced the current devs do not even understand how pvp use to work, so they could not fix it even if they wanted to. all the devs would have to do to bring players back to the game is put pvp back to what it was in 2013. unfortunately they added so much nonsense like artifacts that idk if it will ever be possible to bring back the golden age of dcuo, we are in the dark age now. every new change they make seems to be another BAD idea. they introduce advanced mechanics only to take it away later. the saying "if it is not broken then do not fix it" comes to mind. some people blame all the noob and unskilled players for ruining pvp because they complained and the devs may have changed how pvp works just to accommo