Will we see the original Planetside faction only transports?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Hodo, Dec 20, 2012.

1. Hodo

I was reading and remembering the original PS1 faction specific transport vehicles, like the Leviathan, Vindicator and Juggernaut.

Or the Marauder, Thresher and, Enforcer assault buggies.

Less common pool.
  2. Niv

Probably they will added the combat buggy as some kind of DLC in the future.
  3. Daedrick

tansport is completly meaningless in a game where bases are so close to each other and you can get there really quickly using ''deploy'' or the spawn rooms after dying. Not only that but vehicules like the flash or any ESF that are dirt cheap completly negate transport vehicles because players are very individualist and impatient.

I have a fully certed galaxy, Im a great pilot with it, I gain 5xp every time someone I deployed get a kill and I serve no purpose at all.

Im basicly a huge piniata of XP for my enemies, thats all Im useful for.
    • Up x 1
  4. Hodo

The galaxy got screwed when they removed the AMS from it. It cant carry vehicles, it has horrible guns, and is a giant target that moves at the pace of dead.
    • Up x 1
  5. Daedrick

AMS have nothing to do with transport. Strap an AMS on it or not, it still doesn't change the fact that transport is worthless in a game where teleportation and cheap vehicles exist. Plus the fact that base are 1 minute apart for footsoldier. Its longuer to wait for the galaxy or any transport to fill, even at an outpost swarming with allies, then it is to walk to the next capping point.
  6. munsosl