[Suggestion] Will the light assault be able to support the team?

Discussion in 'Light Assault' started by Tjcoldhat, Dec 18, 2013.

1. Tjcoldhat

Hey guys, my name is djcoldhat in game on connery server,i've been playing for kills for the past 2 months ,solely to this light assault and medic,& i'd like to see if it can support its team with a surge ability,An area of effect ability that improves cooldown for medic healing ability,heavy shield,infil cloak,sheild regen time,etc- some thing to help the team, due to the recent patch i've found it very hard to use the light assault effectively in combat because of the hipfiring arc is to wide to be used while hovering,i find this hurting the class seeing as that's its main strength in combat compared to cloaking and shields, the laser sights don't help when i hover,is there anything i can do or you guys to help it be up to par with the heavy assault killing potential by improving the hip-firing while hover.
    i've been having trouble against good heavy assaults who know how to play with them solely because can't ads in air and hip-fire,i mean i'm not usually this bad at the game,any who i really hope this gets to the dev's so they can check into it,give it a thumbs up so its seens.
  2. Paperlamp

Main strength of LA is mobility / positioning. Shooting down at your enemies from weird spots, or flying up/dropping down on unsuspecting targets. You can support the team by killing enemies, calling out targets from a vantage point, C4ing more dangerous targets such as MAXes or tanks, etc.

The XP is never going to be as good as medic or engi unless maybe you're exceptionally good with it and/or playing in a dense enough area to get lots of kills, but LAs can still support the team.