Why TR with lowest pop ?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Merakov, Mar 9, 2014.

1. Merakov

Give me a valid reason why TR have the lowest pop on most servers ?
    Is it the weapons, vehicles ? what ? why ?
    On my server (Woodman) Vanu are the ones who usualy control 1 of the continents and have considarable territory on the others ,also most often win alerts
    NC have a large pop and control at least half of 2 continents
    TR have the lowest pop (whenever im playing) rarely win alerts and Ive been playing for 3 months now and have seen TR control a whole continent three times..
    Srsly give me a valid reason why is this happening ?
  2. Jachim

Why are you asking forum goers for this? What is the point of this thread?
    • Up x 2
  3. JudgeNu

You can answer this question yourself.

What will you do if you always play with lowest pop?
    What do you think most people do?

I have played another game that is a MMORPG
    It had 3 factions.
    It also had a persistent battlefield as well.
    Not on the scale of PS2, it had a large area set aside for faction based PvP in a persistent arena also with capturing facilities.

The 3 factions were not separated by skills, they were all the same for each faction.
    They just had to be unlocked and "tweaked" by gear and such.

The problem was somewhat the same.
    Zergs.
    Solution?

Capping the highest population just 10 players over the smallest population, in the PvP battlefield ofc.
    Then they switched it to the second highest population because the lowest had already lost significant numbers that they were nearly dead.

Idk if that "kind" of action would work on PS2.
  4. Mekeji

I'm on Waterson and TR, VS, and NC are all usually pretty close. However there are often times where the VS are about 20% while TR and NC have 40%. Also at times the NC have 40% when the other two have 30% and the TR have times where they have the 40%