[Whining] Feeling underpowered

Discussion in 'MAX' started by void666, May 17, 2013.

1. void666

So i was inside a room, a light assault came, i started shooting him but of course my guns shoot rubber bullets. He threw a C4 5 meters away and killed me. I just rage quit.

I used Maxes as AA only before. Started playing Max AI for real a week ago. But since then i'm getting more and more frustrated. I believed a Max would be a killing machine. At least at close range. But no. They are big, slow, have a "shoot me" sign on their foreheads and their guns (mercies, onslaughts, mutilators) won't do much damage.
    I mean, it feels like i can drop people faster with a SMG than dual mini guns.

That's it. I shared my frustration. Going back to the meat grinder.

And i really wish C4 had to be planted instead of being throwable.
    • Up x 1
  2. Jkar

Well, in part I can understand your frustration. Earlier this evening I came up against an infiltrator with my AI setup and none of the bullets hit while he unloaded his SMG clip into me. I just walked up to him and punched him, he ran and suddenly my bullets would work again. Welcome to the life of an AI MAX.
  3. Liewec123

gotta agree, i've poured well over 4000 certs into my max, its so frustrating having a 5 minute wait all so some LA can sneak over, hurl a brick in your general direction and one shot you.
    C4 should either not be one shot or (as you said) need to be planted (maybe with a 1-2 sec plant time).
    no more throwing it and then one shotting you even if it seems its half the room away.
  4. BadLlama

C4 against none flak wearing MAX is a bit ridiculous. I will give you that.
  5. Paqu