What does the mana turret do?

Discussion in 'Engineer' started by ATX78640, Nov 21, 2012.

1. ATX78640

I don't understand what the MANA turret is/does. The description does not help. Can you give me some info on the MANA if you certed it? I would cert it if its better then the ACE
    I only use the ACE turret, I find that if I am not sniper bait I can get good kills with it.
  2. Dhart

Have the same question. I have 52 cert points to spend and I can't decide to spend it on more ammunition, synthweave, scope... or a mana turrent. Might help to 'know' what it is and it's worth.

I'm a newb to FPS... so acquiring more certs is questionable at best at the moment... spending wisely is important.
  3. Shahnaz

The turret is a beacon of death made to attract every rocket shot from HA directly to you.

Don't waste anything on it until the Anti-Vehicle turret (Or the AT upgrades) gets here.
    • Up x 1
  4. ATX78640

k, but in its current state, what does the MANA turret actually DO, relative to the ACE?
  5. Goats

The ACE tool produces a MANA turret. The cert line just improves that turret.
    • Up x 2
  6. Flix

and if you use it (E) its a mg...if thats not clear. I quess that was unclear by the "what does it do"-parts
  7. Rockman

It's an AI turret. A fixed machine gun. Simple
  8. GoldmanSachs

It's meant to distract people by inducing confusion. They'll think "wow, was someone actually stupid enough to use this ability or am I hallucinating?", which gives you the chance to kill them right as they slip into severe existential distress.
    • Up x 1
  9. MartianDiscoFish

It provides free XP for snipers.
    • Up x 6
  10. Snugglebear

Yes it does!
  11. Goodkat

And heavy assaults, and tanks, and anyone with a grenade, and even people with knifes who know how to flank. I want to be able to dump the turret and just use ammo pack for slot 5 (I know you can press 'b,' but I would sacrifice the turret to not have to press 'b'.)
  12. Marzipanzer