Weapon of choice for Vanu Medic

Discussion in 'Combat Medic' started by Veri, Feb 11, 2013.

1. Veri

What is you weapons of choice with attachments and why.

I am new to medic and have played it very little on the battle field.

Right now I have two primary weapons.
    The Default (whatever that is) and the CME which I bought on sale.
  2. Shiaari

H-V45 is highly effective for most engagements you'll find yourself in as a Medic. It's tooled for CQC, which means ridonculous rate of fire with (oddly enough) reasonable mid-range accuracy. It's also cheap.

Trick it out with a Suppressor, advanced laser dot, soft-point ammunition, and NS/HV scope and 1x Holo for a variety of situations. I experimented with 3.4x scopes, but honestly the rifle isn't accurate enough in my opinion to truly capitalize.

Overall, though, even stock the gun melts face.
    • Up x 2
  3. Ticee

Personally I've had most luck with the default gun actually, it's a bit easier to control at medium ranges I think, which is the kind of fights I usually end up in. The H-V45 is definitely not bad either, very deadly up close.. and at range as well, if you're manly enough to handle the wicked fire-rate.
    You may want to give it a try!
  4. freeze

H-V45 all the way :)

5. pnkdth

H-V45. The only reason to get another weapon is if you want underslung attachments in which case get the Equinox.
  6. buff as hell irl

The H-V45 is pretty solid and only 250 certs. Try using ADS and the foregrip with it even close up. Not only do you move faster while in ADS than you do with most other guns, but the H-V45 chews through ammo like crazy, so you need to waste as little as possible. Even with the laser sight, you're still going to miss a lot if you hipfire outside of knifing range.

Other than that, I've had great success with the Corvus. It behaves like the NC's Gauss Rifle and hits as hard, but you can put a Compensator on it, unlike the regular stock Gauss. You can really tear people up at mid range.