VS MAX Help! (New To This Class)

Discussion in 'MAX' started by RayDrazon, Jan 3, 2013.

1. RayDrazon

I just started playing as MAX and I need some tips. I'm currently in VS on the server SolTech. The only weapons I have for the VS MAX are the default ones.

At the moment, I have the Nano-Armor Accelerator at level 3 because most of the times I don't have a reliable engineer around to repair me. That and 2 levels of the acquire timer.

Currently, I'm equipping the Burster and Quesar. If I need to take down air, I'll use the burster. If for infantry, I'll use both burster and quesar.

What weapons should I get for the VS MAX? Abilities?

P.S. Are VS MAX's really people in a "Mechanized Suits"? They seem to be more of oversized muscled beasts instead. The only reasonable explanation I can think that they look the way they are is they have a 1-2 inch thick layer of tight stretchy spandex that somehow reduce damage significantly. The only part of the VS MAX where there seems to be "armor" is the chest and the head.

Please post and comment below. Thanks.
  2. Kiddneey

Purchasing your second Burster and a second AI (Anti Infantry) weapon of your flavour would be the best start, I think most will agree. A lot of people swear by the Cosmos for AI (truth is, all the AI guns are bad).

As for abilities, keep Charge. Cert it if you want to, but otherwise leave it alone. You need Charge to survive an NC MAX at the very least.

As for your PS.. I dunno. Maybe?
  3. Quiiliitiila

Welcome to the lamest MAX unit in the game club! I hope you enjoy getting rolled by the other two empire's MAX units and running from combat medics, cause that's what the VS MAX units currently excel at in the game.