[Video] Trust me I am an Engineer

Discussion in 'Engineer' started by omfgweeee, May 4, 2015.

1. omfgweeee

"Enineer doesnt have any advantages while fighting" or "Engie is true support class" are the 2 most common things you can read about Engineer in forumside and reditside.

I say thats no true and giving some simple examples of that. Engineer is the most versitate class in the game (yes even more versitate than HA) and it may take him a few seconds to place his stuff and careful choise place to do it, the effect is devastating.

A single AI turret placed on right place can hold multiple enemys on its own. Yes AI turret is sniper magnet but with time when you learn how and when to place it this changes. Turrets, all kinds of explosives, infinite ammo, most powerful dmg granade is just the cherry top of real engie power. Enjoy!
    • Up x 1
  2. Ximaster

A video of engineer,there is few of those videos,seems that there was a lot of infiltrators,but not engies. Btw,whats the name of ur primary weapon??? It have mortar.
  3. AlterEgo

The Engineer is one of the most potentially deadly classes in any game. Their access to many forms of equipment gives them an advantage in any situation, and I personally think it should be that way. The Engineer in Planetside doesn't have enough to solidify their position as the weapons' support class, and in a straight fight, using their equipment should give them some leeway when it comes to cover or fire power.
    • Up x 1
  4. CuteBeaver

I have a soft spot for combat engineers.

[IMG]