[VIDEO] SOAS-20: A Ninja's Best Friend

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by Sworaven, Feb 8, 2014.

1. Sworaven

A couple of nice runs I had with Soas-20. Been using a lot recently since SOE announced what the TR ESSR is going to be like. Call it warming up ;D.

I was debating whether or not to put some music under the footage. I decided against it since it's not really a 'montage' and I preferred the feel of clean, unedited footage.

• Up x 4
  2. Hiding in VR

As a noob, I found that very interesting. Always good to see how other players combine their class traits into an effective kill streak.

Loved the way you seemingly ran under the MAX's legs :)
  3. MrMurdok

Feels so good.
  4. Cromell

Funny thing is, despite everyone calling this gun to be underperforming, every time I bring it to battle I absolutely WRECK people...it's just such a good tool for certain situations.
  5. EvilUnicorn

Lol 4:03. If I was I was you I would be like "oh sh**!!" and panic fire, but you were like "nope, screw this I'm crawling under you, pardon me, scooching by now" Anyways, great video, couldn't come at a better time when I needed proof to shove into my cousin's face that ASR's aren't useless :D
  6. Hoki

Awesome stuff, but to be fair a grip + compensator PDW preforms really good at those ranges as well, with better hipfire.
  7. Executioner Smough

My SOAS is definitely my favorite gun, it's just a great marksman's weapon when coupled with a cloak.
    I think the hipfire cone got stealth buffed in a recent update, too... not sure though. It feels much better in CQC now.
  8. Sworaven

You should know, Mr. '+22.000 SOAS-20 kills'

Still think the SOAS-20 has a tad more reach. That, and I'm not really a fan of the NS-PDW. Still might try that build though.

It did. I think it was PU02.
  9. MrMurdok

I had my share of "Let's try to Auraxium this gun, or that gun, or use a crazy setup on this gun", I just needed a gun that works, and the SOAS is a perfect all-rounder.