[Suggestion] UT3 & Community Involvement

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Wind_Walker, Nov 19, 2015.

1. Wind_Walker

PART 1: I know they're two completely different genres of games, but hear me out. UT3, as some of you may know, has a game mode called Warfare. This game mode is home to the largest maps in the game, and vehicles at each team's leisure to hop into and pilot. The objective in Warfare is to push your team's node connection to the other team's base and destroy their prime node, basically their reactor. You do that, you win the game. With the vehicles, there are two categories: Axon and Necris, as seen below.

In my eyes, the Axon would closely resemble the TR or NC, with their rugged industrial look, and The VS would obviously take the side of the alien Necris. It's THIS kind of faction flavor that I would like to see in the game, a kind of overall visual theme that hits you like a truck.

When I started playing, and I first heard about the Magrider, I thought of the Nemesis, as shown in 10:08. It's a tank of sorts, but has the unique ability to adjust it's overall height. The taller it is, the slower it goes. The Fury has also caught my interest (though the insta-gib lasers would most likely have no place in PS2.) Heavy vehicles, like the Darkwalker and the Leviathan would be tricky to deal with. The point system would have to be changed to grant the most points to the players that contributed most to the team (savior, suppression[Seen it once, so rare], and all the assists are a good start, ANTs would make this easier.) The top 3 players that have the most contribution points to that particular battle would be able to spawn the heavy vehicle if it's a large base (i.e. Bio lab, Tech plant, Amp Station) but only 1 heavy vehicle per faction can be in a hex at a time to prevent abuse. These things would be powerful, huge, and have loads of HP, but would be slow as all hell. The vehicle itself would probably have destructible tu