Useless Features

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Styrkr, Aug 15, 2013.

1. Styrkr

Here is some whining about gameplay aspects that I see no use for:
    1. Claymores.
    The TR version of the potentially deadly proximity mines and Bouncing Betty's can be quite lethal. Against a blind man that is. The Vanu and NC mines lie close to the ground, and are fairly flat and small. You won't see them unless you're looking for them (or unless some genius places one in the snow). The claymore, on the other hand, is like an upright cereal box with a big "Shoot here!" sign on it. That sign, of course, is the presence of two glowing beams that emanate from the top of the mine. I spent 200 certs on these, but have only gotten a couple of kills (pretty much when everyone blindly rushes the spawn room of a recent cap). Why do VS and NC mine-layers get to have all of the fun?

2. Cloaking.
    I don't know if something changed or what, but when I started playing, I had to practically bump into an opponent for them to see me cloaked. Now I'll cloak and get killed by a soldier who's 20 yards away! Why even bother!? I know I'm not "invisible", but still. Seem pointless.
    3. Spawn rooms.

Don't say "it's to prevent spawn camping!", because although it does do this, it can't help against weak-*** kills. These, of course, consist of two types.