[Suggestion] Use weather as an excuse to let people play without aircraft

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Edmon, Dec 17, 2012.

1. Edmon

Here is a simple suggestion. In (ONE) of the continents there should be massively adverse weather conditions that prevent flying. Be it a massive snowstorm, a massive thunderstorm or a massive sandstorm depending on the region. This section should be highlighted as having todays "no fly zone".

Now people who want to play without air can and the continent they get to play in will rotate around. Those who aren't interested can go and play in the other continents.

Since X and Y people want X and Y, stop trying to make compremise Z and instead just literally have X (without air) and Y (with air) and let people choose.

/End OP Air discussion forever.

Btw: I am actually a game designer and if you want to contact me SoE I would be happy to provide my references and degree qualification documents and help you.

Edit note: Weather does not affect tanks, other than with slightly hampered visibility, only air.
    • Up x 37
  2. Gavyne

What a great suggestion.
    • Up x 2
  3. Phyr

I could see this working better when they release the mystical 3 other continents.
    • Up x 2
  4. Weylin

Yeah, and have another continent with Sarlaccs everywhere that'll eat AA MAXs and Skyguards
    • Up x 2
  5. Maximilious

No.

If people want to experience fast paced fps they should go fight inside the minibases where vehices can't get inside. Stop trying to turn this game into a CoD with more players, please.
    • Up x 6
  6. Edmon

No-one said you had to play in todays bad weather zone now did they? The only reason anyone would object to this is because they know there will be a lot less infantry around to farm if this goes in (in the two normal weather areas) and there will be a lot more A-2-A fighters in the air in the fly zones.