[Suggestion] [UI] Users Free Will + Options Generates Individual Comfort You Can't With Universals

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by AschelPuddel, Sep 5, 2014.

1. AschelPuddel

Hi!

This is my first time posting a thread here in this forum. I just want to drop in with this suggestion to the community and developers, you guys and the developers might see this fit for the game. My apologies in advance if this has been brought up repeatedly before here.

Users Free Will + Options Generates Individual Comfort You Can't
    Among your audience there are legions, Planetside 2 devs, of passionate and serious gamers. Most of which, thanks to the Planetside 2 developers great revolution within the field of MMO local & server-client resource optimization, can play at such visual detail levels and resolutions which makes the visual aspect of Planetside 2 itself an aspect to enjoy.
    Though, It is my opinion that increasing the amount of customization the user gets to do with the standard UI (HUD, Social & Tactical - Main gameplay screen) - In the standard UI settings - Is the number one improvement to be made to the UI at this point.
    The user interface which currently is in function does not allow users to do the following:

• To hide
      • Everything but
        • Chat
        • Entity-plates
        • Reticles
        • Shield Health Bar
        • Mini-Map/Radar
        • Waypoints
        • The Ammunition Counter
        • And so on: Including but not limited to
      • Multiple items, like
        • Chat and Mini-Map/Radar
        • Alerts and Waypoints
        • Ability Status and Connection Monitor
      • Any element combination, like
        • Chat, Mini-Map/Radar, Alerts and Ability Status
        • Waypoints, Shield Health and Reticles
    • To resize
      • Elements like
        • Chat window
        • Mini-Map/Radar
        • The Health Bar
    • To alternate
      • Premade UI sets for different styles