TR SMG's

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Quikloc007, Apr 25, 2014.

1. Quikloc007

Okay, I'm pretty new to PS2. I also play TR 99% of the time. I recently bought both the Hailstorm & Armistice. I can't believe more players are not using these weapons. CQC these weapons are incredible at dispatching foes.

Is there something I'm missing? Did they buff or nerf these weapons in the past? I'll admit the damage drops off pretty quick but I have never been able to drop VS & NC so fast with any other weapon. I would say TR brothers & sisters try this weapon for room clearance. You will be very pleased.
    • Up x 1
  2. Darthjackn

The reason more people don't use them is because its either the hailstorm or the armistice (whatever the second gun smg is) can't compete with weapons like the blitz in cqc in terms of fire rate.
  3. minhalexus

Armstice has 896 RoF, while Blitz has 845.
    Hailstorm has 800 RoF.

Armstice is fine, Hailstorm can use a buff.
  4. OldMaster80

I dont use them anymore because as infiltrator I feel like a noob abusing an op weapon. Infiltrators should have never received smgs in their arsenal.
    Despite that they're very situational.
    • Up x 1
  5. Quikloc007

@ OldMaster80
    I'm using them on all classes. But I think its odd that you think infiltrators should not use them. If your trying to recapture a point and your up against unknown amounts of enemy solders, you think this is noobish...please enlighten me why this is?
  6. Marxsbeard

Because 1000c/700sc

Armistice is awesome. Lead the bulletstream to the head ftw. Haven't tried the Hailstorm.
  7. Ronin Oni

Hailstorm has a disgustingly large magazine which is why it does less DPS... it's DPM is much higher.

Armistice you're killing usually 1 enemy per reload, Hailstorm can kill 3 w/o much problem.

Of course, when you can cloak to reload, the Armistice isn't such a bad gun :p

If it wasn't for Infil's, no one would ever use SMG's...