TR LA Help with scope

Discussion in 'Light Assault' started by Norke, Nov 22, 2012.

1. Norke

Hello all! I'm new to the Planetside universe (outside of playing in beta for PS2) and I have now come up with enough certs to get a scope on my weapon. The problem is though that I don't know what is an optimal scope for good LA play.

What is your guys' and gals' opinions?
  2. FieserMoep

Reflex Sight is never a fault though I prefer the 3.4 ones. In the end there is no "best" sight. They cover different ranges and are more and less versatile. It depends on your play style. Do you often fight on a range of 5-15 meters? Reflex might be the go. Longer range? Well maybe another one. At least they just cost 30 certs so I would suggest you to try different ones. Though a sight is not a "priority" unlock on a weapon. Attachments like Forward Grip, High Velocity/Soft Point Ammo or Suppressors are widely considered more important. Other LAs never leave the house without the C4 unlock. So as it seems you are realy new to the game you might not "waste" your first 30 certs on a sight but keep them for a real upgrade.
  3. LongestHorizon

I'd seriously invest in C4 first. One on the most important jobs on the battlefield a LA can do is pester/destroy sunderers. Tanks should be apperoached only unless you have that second piece (makes a world of a difference) or a buddy.

If you're dead-set on a scope, i personally prefer the 3.4x scope as it's a very clear scope with a great "red dot" syle reticule. Most people tend to prefer the reflex, but the 3.4x gives you the ability to see enemies from farther away giving you the ability to perform adequate Overwatch capabilities as an LA (pairs very well with squad leaders).
  4. kersk