[Suggestion] TO THE HIGHLY ESTEEMED LUPERZA OF VANU: THE HARASSER

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by ApolloMCProductions, Dec 5, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ApolloMCProductions

I'm an avid harasser driver and gunner (#28 for halberd kills on dasanfall with over 3k, and I usually drive; not bragging, just giving some evidence). The outfit that I helped to make (OPTR) was made so the people in it could harass easily rather than having to scroll through our friend's list (and because VDRS sucked :p).

THE BOTTOM LINE IS THAT THE HARASSER IS IN FACT OVERPOWERED AND MUST BE NERFED!

My oufit mates and myself have talked many times about how to nerf the harasser, and I have come up with the conclusion that the harasser is a fragile vehicle to nerf. It's like Goldilocks :p for example, you do not want to nerf it too little or too much, but just the right amount. The biggest problem is that many of the suggestions that we've come up with are too much of a nerf to make the harasser a viable option as a tank. The argument of not having the harasser be a real "tank" is just not plausible, too many people spend money on cosmetics for the harasser. Why? Because its fast, compact, and looks ******* awesome (why I spent $60 on mine). So SOE wants people to like the harasser and pull it, making it a **** transport vehicle for max units would ruin that, people wouldn't want to spend money on it.

For composite armor, I feel that what people are saying is almost laughable. "c4, rocket rounds, and tank rounds shouldn't be affected by comp armor." Comp armor makes you viable to live for a feasible amount of time, the most common thing that takes out a harasser are MBTs and heavy rockets (c4 not that much which is explainable). Comp armors is also important in defending against actual bullets, so the resistance values MUST remain high.