[Suggestion] To: The Developers (People want to go on the Moving Ship; Make it Happen)

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Destroyer0370, Feb 17, 2020.

1. Destroyer0370

Since you announced the feature of bastion fleet carrier being constructed and deployed, many individuals seeing the news, among their first questions/desire is to go in them, the ships.
    Not just this guy, others as well(wish you will have boarding in the game)...

So find a way to create it. I am no programmer, therefore do not know the difficult involved. It is also another way to achieve the objective, making a more interesting, deeper experience, for players.
    • Up x 1
  2. JobiWan

They've said the game engine won't allow it. Just getting the Bastions to fly is an achievement in itself. They can't just 'make it happen'.
    • Up x 1
  3. TRspy007

Right now let just hope for patch with little bugs. I'm not sure what game you've been playing, but in Planetside 2 the problem isn't how to make the update insanely better, it's getting the devs to take their time to release something somewhat polished, that doesn't render the game unplayable for 3 weeks.

Sure, I would love to board the bastion, destroy some generators to make it lose power, altitude, mobility, spawn capabilities and have some epic fights in there. We all would. That simply isn't viable at the moment.

If you notice, you can even stand on a gal or esf or any vehicle without you dying when it moves. The game's engine doesn't support this kind of physics. To make the bastion able to house people on it (not even inside), the whole game would have to be torn down and rebuilt on another engine. Not viable.

Perhaps in the future, the devs will consider getting better servers and working on transferring ps2 to a better engine, but this now simply isn't possible. The game would need to generate a lot of income (and players) for a certain amount of time before such massive plans become feasible.