Through the Scope: Mr. Murdoc's Infiltrator Guide

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by MrMurdok, Nov 20, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MrMurdok

I would like to begin by saying I'm no pro, just an avarage player who would like to make this guide for any beginners on their first steps on Planetside 2.

So you've decided to pick the Infiltrator as your class in PS2, you jump through the warpgate, all pumped up and ready to take on the world with your rifle and cloak, here are some tips I've been able to gather to make sure you won't become just 'another sniper' in this massive war game.

1. You are a SUPPORT class. Your role is provide long range intel/anti-infantry/high-priority attacks OR infiltration to an enemy base.
    2. Sitting on top of a hill somewhere, waiting for a target to show up isn't doing you or anyone any good
    3. Lone-Wolfing will not cut it. In order for you to be combat effective, you will need to follow your role and SUPPORT your team

During Beta, there was much hate for the Infiltrators becasuse most of them did the exact opposite of the three things I mentioned above, making them a sort of useless class. Let's go ahead and change that.

Basic Facts
    - Your cloak lasts 12 seconds and takes 6 seconds to recharge. (Activated with 'F' by default)
    -You cannot fire anything while cloaked.
    -You can, however, aim down the sights of your weapons, hence, using your sniper scope, while cloaked.
    -While zoomed in, hit 'Shift' to hold your breath and stop the rifle sway for a few moments. It should be noted that this only works with the Sniper Rife.
    -Your third weapon is the Sensor Dart, firing it will allow you to detect enemies within a certain radius of the dart's impact for a limited duration.
    -At long distances, bullets begin to lose atlitude. This is known as 'bullet drop' and you will need to compensate for that in order to make long range kills.