Test Server Update - March 20, 2020

Discussion in 'Test Server: Announcements' started by jgolenbo, Mar 20, 2020.

  1. jgolenbo Communications Manager

    The Public Test Server (PTS) is currently down to bring you a new Test update for the weekend. PTS should unlock by 3:00 PM PDT today (Friday, March 20) and remain unlocked until further notice.

    Today's patch includes extensive changes for Outfit Wars and Desolation, the new Asteroid continent utilized in OW competitions, which remains work-in-progress leading into our first preseason competition. There are also plenty of new fixes for the Bastion and other issues. The goal is to test these changes on PTS this weekend, before bringing them to live servers next week.

    More information on how to download the Public Test Server can be found here.

    Full patch notes below:

    Outfit Wars Schedule
    We've enabled another Outfit Wars schedule for this weekend. There will be two Outfit Wars that take place each day (EU and NA primetime). They will follow the schedule below:

    First Outfit War - Sat. March 21 & Sun. March 22:
    • Enlistment Phase Begins: 8:00 AM PST / 3:00 PM GMT
      • Outfits must opt-in during this phase by using the Outfit Wars tab.
    • Qualify Phase Begins: 8:30 AM PST / 3:30 PM GMT
      • At least one base must be captured in order to earn points during the Qualify phase.
    • Preparation Phase Begins: 11:30 AM PST / 6:30 PM GMT
      • This phase is meant to allow players to let their Outfits know that they've successfully qualified for a match.
    • War Phase Begins: 12:00 PM PST / 7:00 PM GMT
      • When this phase is active, Desolation will be unlocked, and the game mode will go through its routine.
    Second Outfit War - Sat. March 21 & Sun. March 22:
    • Enlistment Phase Begins: 3:00 PM PST / 10:00 PM GMT
      • Outfits must opt-in during this phase by using the Outfit Wars tab.
    • Qualify Phase Begins: 3:30 PM PST / 10:30 AM GMT
      • At least one base must be captured in order to earn points during the Qualify phase.
    • Preparation Phase Begins: 6:30 PM PST / 1:30 AM GMT
      • This phase is meant to allow players to let their Outfits know that they've successfully qualified for a match.
    • War Phase Begins: 7:00 PM PST / 2:00 AM GMT
      • When this phase is active, Desolation will be unlocked, and the game mode will go through its routine.
    Desolation
    Terrain, base flow, and Desolation visuals have received significant updates, and should continue to be considered work in progress.
    • Major revisions to terrain have been made, including additional cover in open fields.
    • A unique, new capture point building now surrounds each capture point.
    • Combat flow near and within each capture point has received major revisions.
    • Desolation Obelisk has received a new model and FX.
    • Desolation Obelisks now glow faction colors when captured.
    • At the end of the Outfit War, skybox now changes, continent now locks, and rewards are doled out.
    • The victorious outfit in an Outfit War now receives a free Bastion Fleet Carrier (this reward is mostly a placeholder that will be changed later.)
    • Warpgate regions now properly prohibit enemy players.
    • Warpgate bases now have a Desolation Cortium Silo, which is stocked at the start of the match with 75,000 Cortium.
    • Cortium held within Cortium Silos will not decay over time while on Desolation.
    • Desolation Cortium Silo will recharge nearby construction objects and terminals.
    • Airpads now have an icon on the map.
    • Fixed the fake, uncapturable capture point marker that could appear beneath the ground at the center of the map.
    • New ambient audio has been added to Desolation.
    • Fixed LOD ranges on Desolation Command Centers.
    • Desolation 2d map has received new visuals.
    Construction Costs
    In line with the changes to Desolation, construction costs have been rebalanced, and apply to both Desolation terminals and Construction terminals.

    Cortium Costs below:
    • Flash: 100 to 50
    • Javelin: 200 to 100
    • Harasser: 300 to Same
    • ANT: 400 to Same
    • Sunderer: 400 to Same
    • Lightning: 700 to 300
    • MBT: NA to 500
    • ESF: 700 to 400
    • Valkyrie: 500 to 300
    • Liberator: NA to 500
    • Galaxy: NA to 750
    Bastion:
    • The Bastion’s deployment terminal now has a unique new visual.
    • Fixed an issue where Bastions could be instantly destroyed by physics collisions.
    • Drop pods should no longer get stuck inside Bastion collision.
    • Fixed visible texture seam on top of some Bastion turrets.
    Misc. Changes, Fixes, Additions:
    • Fixed an issue that would prevent Instant Action from functioning.
    • Fixed additional instances where Critical Chain implant’s effects could last indefinitely.
    • Players will no longer be knocked back from MAX abilities in Sanctuary.
    • NSO empire emblem on HUD now updates properly when switching continents.
    • Render distance setting now saves properly for all languages.
    • Character select screen now displays the correct number of characters on the account.
    • Added visual FX to the Observer Drone in Sanctuary.
    • Salvaged Platinum Compound Helmet now displays the smoke FX correctly on female characters.
    • Sanctuary received an improved 2d map.
    This thread will remain open this weekend for reports and suggestions.
    • Up x 1
  2. Alilua

    Could you unlock NS op characters for non-members to test?
  3. ican'taim

    pretty sure that's due to a bug, they said they would fix it but I don't think it's on the priority list.
  4. Silvainius01

    Just so you know, Live has a bug where the capture timer won't show up on the HUD. It appears that the issue occurs at login (or maybe at launch) adn persists for the session regardless of base and continent.
    • Up x 1
  5. TRspy007


    Incredible! Can we address some much needed changes to combined arms, discuss improved battleflow, address Oshur and try to work out ways to encourage outfits of the same faction to work together instead of compete for ressources?

    Also add a cooldown to address orbital strike spamming?
  6. TRspy007



    settings>interface>show mission

    Toggle that, it will fix the issue for that session until you log off or change continents.
  7. SashsaACIII

    Here is my personal video recorded from the game test where you will see my actions with these NPCs.
    (how it works)



    ...N7® .
  8. SashsaACIII

    it looks like your website doesn't play this video! [forums.daybreakgames.com] ( The video can be viewed from the official Youtube website)

    ...N7® .

Share This Page