Tech Sgt. looking for outfit

Discussion in 'Cobalt (EU)' started by GruntOne, Jan 2, 2013.

1. GruntOne

Loyalist soldier* here looking for an outfit.

I started playing this game with no idea and clues and progressed from total victim to... well surviving lone wolf is what I would say. However no matter what I do, I haven't managed yet to be part of a coordinated squad and I want this changed. Whenevery I join a squad be that by (unsolicited) ingame invite or via auto-squad feature, no one ever coordinated anything nor said something useful. Are you an outfit that actually coordinates operations?

If so I pledge my weapons to you.

I mostly play an engineer, although I switch classes whenever the situation calls for it. If I can't see the sky from all those pesky scythes, I hop into my dual-burster MAX or into a phalanx and 5 minutes later it's clean again. When all those tanks stand on the hill across from the crown again, I have a nice lock-on AV rocket launcher on my heavy now. Or I just lure them with my engi into the AT mines that I placed before, laughing like a mad man when they blow up. When I can't get near anywhere before I'm sniped out, well I have a 12x scope on my infiltrator too...

As for vehicles, I have the AMS for the sunderer and am trying to fly a mosquito decently but apart from keeping it in the air and managing to land, flying is still a bit of an arcane art to me.

Anyway, I'm probably way older than you would guess and thus not exactly the best twitchy man you will have but you can count on my situational awareness and foresight instead. I work, so evenings only and I can't be on "all the time". Speaking german and english.

(*) that is, not a rebel scum or alien f*****.
  2. Alexus