Sundy Spawn Bug (included video and explanation) (3:25 video)

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by NotziMad, Apr 12, 2020.

1. NotziMad

Right, well I spent a lot of time setting this one up. (I won't go into the details but I don't mean only to capture, edit, and export the video).

So I really hope someone reads it / sees it at one point lol.

Background ;

There's all kinds of sundy related bugs that have been lurking around for a while now, some I've reported as I'm doing now, with a video, none that I know of has been fixed.

I guess it's not that bad because most of those bugs don't happen that often, and though they are annoying as hell, they aren't exactly game breaking either. (for example ; you deploy the sundy, get out, only to find yourself falling for ever under ground).

I've been playing this game since 2013, on and off (if you're checking my profile, this isn't my original account), and for pretty much the whole time I've used sundies every single time I play. I hardly ever go anywhere without a sundy or without spawning one. So I know sundies, I have a lot of experience with sundies.

And this, what I'm about to show you in the video bellow, is something that I've never ever seen happen before.

What I have seen happen a few times, is that a sundy, once deployed, for whatever reason, won't let me or anyone else spawn at it. But in this case, you will see that sometimes I am able to spawn and sometimes I'm not.

Disclaimer :

It's a lot more work than people imagine to make and upload a video, it can be simple and quick, but it usually is a lot more time consuming than most people imagine. So instead of editing the movie and inserting text for the view to read as he or she watched the video, I'm just gona write that stuff here, to save time.

What's going on in the video :

1. I arrive at enemy base, deploy sundy, start capping.

(fast forward)

2. I fight enemy sundy, destroy it, but the driver kills me

(still fast forward)