So how do the Prowlers perform now?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Pemtaphalon, Feb 6, 2013.

1. Pemtaphalon

Mot too long ago I posted a thread suggesting a physics change to the Magriders, during the interesting discussion I learned that people weren't happy with the Prowler and thinking back as a Vanguard driver I can't remember having many fights with eth Prowler.

So I was wondering, what are people thoughts on the Prowler now, to the TR who drive them, do they perform better,and do you think they need more buffs or maybe you think they went too far

To NC/VS how are you feeling about the Prowler, are there more of them rolling around? and are you avoiding them more or do they now make a fun opponent.
  2. Undeadfred

20% better

In all seriousness the extra damage was welcomed. Having to land 2 shots to stay on pace with the vanguard was annoying, at least now I feel rewarded for it.

What I really wanted was a top speed increase though. Being marginally faster then a magrider is not much of a faction specific perk.
  3. Ranik

Better overall.

Heat / AP damage buff puts us well into better DPS range which helps counter the inherent difficulty of landing both shots at anything other than 50m.

Vulcan became a good bit more useful at range at a small cost to point blank damage.

Lockdown is currently bugged and doubling velocity. it's supposed to be 20% not 200%

However i agree with some posters that 20% is too low while 200% is far too high. Something in the 50-80% range would be ideal.
  4. FyerFyterMC

With the anchored mode as it stands, bugged or not, is really good for bombardments and if you're good enough, shooting at aircraft since the velocity has been increased. It's almost like a sniper tank now when it's anchored. And fighting against other tanks, definitely better than it has been before; I don't get wtfpwn'd like I used to 1v1
  5. Zapon