Revive grenades. They really needs to be toned down.

Discussion in 'Combat Medic' started by Makora, Nov 22, 2014.

1. Makora

To start things off, all of this is based on my experience from the game and as such is subject to opinions, experience, interpretation and errors of those three dreaded words. Also a bit of context about me (or skip to big bold text)
    I'm not a beginner. I'm one session away from BR100. I "main" medic on TR and I love this class and the varied roles it can fill. I don't see the Combat Medic as purely "the healer" but as a misnamed Rifleman/Assault class. "Shoot first, revive later" being my main mentality when it comes to the dead. But I do prioritize healing someone over shooting. Because I feel the job of the "designated medic" if I am playing in an organized squad is to keep people FROM dying, not rewinding the clock. Death should come with a much bigger penalty then giving an enemy a cert point.
    I do feel the pain about people not getting revived. But I understand that a great medic knows when not to heal or revive. A good medic will go through fire to help you, a great medic will know when to let you die, so he and three others could survive. And again, this ties into my thought that death should have a much more meaningful penalty then just 15 seconds of map and a 30 meter jog. And don't get me started on it being quicker to shoot and revive a nearly dead ally then it is to heal them, that's the epitome of idiocy.

On to the point of this topic: