Noob in need of LMG wisdom.

Discussion in 'Heavy Assault' started by pvtmiller13, Jun 4, 2015.

1. pvtmiller13

Hello, I am VERY new to this game. I have not played many pc shooters before. Please don't burn me for saying that. But I was wondering what the most useful TR lmg for long range combat is. I usually try to go for longer range shots, and more often than not, the bullet spread becomes so bad that it seems like hipfiring while blindfolded would give me better results. I usually prefer guns with low spread. I can handle some recoil. any suggestiosn from you pros would be much appreciated.
    Thanks,
    pvtmiller13
  2. TerminalT6

Technically, the TR's ranged LMG is the TMG-50. From a personal standpoint, I don't like it. It's got pretty bad recoil and some bad bullet spread as well, which is the trade-off for it's better than average damage (for TR, at least). For range, the Rhino, Bull, or NS-15M can also do well. I would suggest testing them all in the VR training room, to see which one you like best.

You can also trial weapons from the store, and use them to kill actual players instead of training dummies.
    A lot of people really hate the Rhino, but it's laser-accurate and controllable, which is why I liked it.

Also, as a general note for shooting at range, try burst firing. How long the burst should be depends on the range and gun, but holding down the trigger can cause you to miss a lot more.

This is one of the more recent reviews of the TMG-50
  3. AlterEgo

In effect, the best weapons at range are the ones that either:
    1. Hit the hardest.
    2. Can land more shots more accurately.