New Infiltrator question

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by ProfNoodles, Aug 23, 2015.

1. ProfNoodles

I just started playing the game and even though I am not that high BR I have weapon question. Before anyone mentions using my certs on gear, I plan to use real money with this. I would like to mention I am NC as well.

Here is the question. Which mid range weapon should I buy? The NS-30 Vandal or the AF-18 Stalker? I notice that I tend to be an aggressive player instead of sitting back, so mid-range to cqc is preferable to me. I already bought the SAS-R which I am somewhat proficient with, but I am still getting slaughtered with it.

I wish I could use the VR, but the ps4 doesn't have it yet.
  2. Titanshells

AF-18 Stalker is more ideal for what your looking for.
  3. ProfNoodles

Ok. Go with the full auto one then.
  4. MarkAntony

If you wanna see how to use it (all automatic scout rifles are copies among factions) here is a TR player using his faction equivalent (again same gun different skin):

general vid about auto scout rifles with AF-18 Stalker gameplay:

and the Vandal for comparison:
  5. ProfNoodles

I may just buy both. The vandal can also be used on any Faction, so why not. Also. thanks for the videos.
  6. HamOnRye

As a new player I can recommend the AF-Stalker, but I don't suggest you get the Vandal yet. The Vandal is a great gun but it requires extremely good accuracy before its viable.
  7. ProfNoodles

I bought the Vandal too because why not after watching the videos. You are right. I am practicing with it slowly, but at the moment, I like the AF-Stalker more. Already past the kill count on my normal SR.
  8. Plastikfrosch