[Suggestion] New Aircraft that cost 200 nanites act like fixed wing plane

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by fulanckyce, Jun 23, 2017.

1. fulanckyce

I come up with this idea is because personally I love flying, in real life I am a pilot that flies single engine fixed wing aircraft. ESF and Valkyrie even Liberator to me is much more like a helicopter, so I hope DBG can come up with a new air vehicle that acts like a fixed wing aircraft. I don't care if it is NS, I understand DBG only have so much resources.

This aircraft cost 150 or 200 nanites, cruise as fast as an ESF with afterburner, having slightly worse maneuverability than ESF and attack in a burst manner. It does not have the VTOL ability at all, in fact it doesn't even have vertical thrust. However it is STOL, and can still land on airpad. Can be one crew manned like lightning or two crew manned like a harasser, and hell it does NOT have a tail gun, all weapons are aimed forward.

Air game is interesting already in this game, but I would love to see traditional dogfight happen in PS2. ESF could do it sometimes but it always turn into a reverse maneuver fight. Just an idea to add new content into the game.